HABE-Quartett Wien © Photoflat; Claire Elizabeth Craig © Monarca-Studios
Air from another planet
HABE-Quartett Wien, Claire Elizabeth Craig
Arnold Schönberg Center
Thursday, 23 November 2023
7.30 pm
HABE-Quartett Wien © Photoflat; Claire Elizabeth Craig © Monarca-Studios

HABE-Quartett Wien (members of the Wiener Symphoniker)
   Alexander Burggasser violin
   Ai Miwa violin
   Johannes Flieder viola
   Christophe Pantillon violoncello
Claire Elizabeth Craig soprano

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Streichquartett Nr. 11 f-Moll op. 95 »Quartetto serioso«
Arnold SCHÖNBERG Streichquartett Nr. 2 fis-Moll op. 10

18.30 pm and after the concert: Guided tours through the exhibition “Composition with Twelve Tones. Schönberg’s Reorganization of Music” and autograph presentations.

Tickets: www.wienersymphoniker.at

Members of the Wiener Symphoniker, together with soprano Claire Elizabeth Craig, will perform Schönberg’s Second String Quartet, op. 10 and juxtapose it with one of Beethoven’s most famous string quartets, the “Quartetto serioso.” Both works initiated a period of new artistic breakthroughs.

Visitors of the first subscription chamber music concert are invited to an autograph presentation before and after the concert, and can enjoy a guided tour through our exhibition.

After the concert, tasting of the Schönberg wine of the Wiener Symphoniker. 

Cooperation Arnold Schönberg Center and Wiener Symphoniker
As part of the chamber music series of the Wiener Symphoniker